Word’s going around of a new service that may be of interest to those with Pulpy and retrostyled taste in Science Fiction/Sci-Fi: the Pulp-0-Mizer.  Its a web-app that allows you to create a faux book cover with Golden Age stylings, with your choice of text, images, fonts, etc. It is a commercial service, so they only let you do a low-res image for shits and giggles, but it is kinda cool. As soon as a saw it, I knew I had to slap PS-Ana into it and this was the result:

Pulp-O-Mizer_Cover_Image

That is the maximum free resolution, but you can also get something framed for Facebook that is closer to 500×500.

If I can’t get my act together for a painting when the damn novel is done, I may have to end up using this – at this resolution too, since sales of my e-Book, The Unorthodox Eater, haven’t been enough to buy a poster res version of this cover. 😦 It might have something to do with my complete lack of marketing prowess and its godawful cover.

If you want to Pulp-O-Mize an image of your own, head over to Thrilling Tales Pulp-O-Mizer. Don’t tell them I sent you, because they don’t give a shug, chummer!

PS: Yeah, I’m putting this up because my main article was taking quite some time to put together, as its a bit of a trek through some of the archives. Hopefully that will be done in a day or so, if the Universe abides.